my story is:
1. I had a hard disk (with about 1TB data) connected with GearBox NAS. And I had a smb user set up.
2. everything worked fine.
3. I de-attached the hard disk, and gave to my friend to put more files on the disk.
4. After I got the hard disk back, and attached to GearBox NAS again, I can't see the previous files under the same smb user. Actually, the smb user account disappeared.