Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Patriot WildFire 120GB: Random freeze, Sudden reset, BSOD

Default Patriot WildFire 120GB: Random freeze, Sudden reset, BSOD

It is fast, but problematic like other brands too.
    Symptoms are similar to the thread by FireMouth.

My specs: Asus-Z68Deluxe, Gskill-1600-16GB, Intel-CPU2600k, Cool*master-700W supply, ATI-HD5870.

1) I have experience random freeze after every boot.
    2) Sometimes, it reset without notice. This happen once in a week like that.
    3) BSOD occurred, when running multiple applications concurrently (e.g. simulation, games, music, video all together). The busier it gets, more frequent it happens.

The % of occurrence still low but I got twice last night and started to get real p**sed.

I didnt think of f*** the brand in the forum at first because I was a board engineer and so really understand the painful debugging life in the company lab.
    I have been comparing brands and finally settle down to use Patriot SSD, been happy with my choice.

However, it is my bootable drive, keep rebooting my new system is somehow a shame of calling it a new system, though. So, I have decided to create this thread and **** this brand.

Wth is going on in the SSD engineering team? if the product is not stable, wtf tape it out to the market? wasting my time compare & selecting and getting the same junk like others with OCZ's SSD...
    engineering firms nowadays are worse than worst... engineers are enjoying morning tea, afternoon tea, evening tea, facebooking at the workplace and not doing their job. Sigh... sigh...

I experienced the same problems for my wildfire 240Gb ssd. It costs more than $500, and Patriot claimed it's bug-free. What a Shame! They think we are all guinea pigs!

01/08/2011 : (4 cases)
    -2 freezes and have to reset
    -12 freezes follows by BSOD (something like x0000124 blabla...)

Before BSOD when it start freezing desktop, continuous humming sound come from the case.