Page 2 of 160 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 1591

Thread: other firmware on PBO

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    638

    Default

    Well, another fuzzy80 at mpcclub:
    h t t p://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22327
    http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22327

    listed that he tried various firmware's on the pbo with limited success.

    As for controlling the DvdPlayer program without a properly mapped remote, you might try the following method:
    h t t p://minimodding.com/tiki-view_forum_thread.php?comments_parentId=1596&topic s_offset=10&topics_sort_mode=commentDate_asc&forum Id=5
    http://minimodding.com/tiki-view_for..._asc&forumId=5

    this approach, or variations using the killall command have been shown to work on a few Realtek players.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    638

    Default

    FYI, Here's the distilled list of firmwares attempted and basic outcome reported by fuzzy80 on mpcclub

    http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22327
    - Emtec N200 v 1193 (player boots up, wrong remote control's buttons map),
    - Mede8er V1.2.2a (player cannot be upgraded),
    - Ferguson Ariva HDPlayer 110 (player boots up, remote control won't work at all),
    - IcyBox MP305A-B (player won't boot up),
    - Brite-View BV-5005HD (player cannot be upgraded),
    - AC Ryan ACR-PV73100 Playon!HD (player cannot be upgraded).
    - Brite-View HDPrimo BV-6000P (player cannot be upgraded),
    - Datage HDPro (remote control won't work),
    - Ellion Labo 110 (remote control won't work),
    - Eminent EM7080_FW_1 (remote control won't work),
    - Fantec MM-FHDL (player won't boot up),
    - MediaGate M2TV (remote control won't work),
    - MediaNow MNP-101 (remote control won't work),
    - Prodigi PD-100N (remote control won't work).
    - HiMedia HD300 (Unfortunately player cannot be upgraded, there is some error message)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Google is your friend. ^^

    Unlocked ACRyan ...

    or below explain Howto make it by yourself.

    http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21605

    below also you can find one...

    http://emtec.mhdworld.com/modules/ne...C&type=&mode=0

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    210

    Default

    latest unlocked beta firmware from acryan works according to Koyhbae

    thread: http://www.patriotmem.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3338

    unlocked firmware : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3525793/ACRy...pean_patch.rar

    remote control functionality is not confirmed yet
    Last edited by tskitishvili; 04-06-2010 at 04:54 AM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Actually I use logitech harmony for control.

    In my case, Europe patch and unlocked Asian both don't have any problem.

    I also have serial cable.

    Aasoror, why don't you try by yourself?

    ps.

    My PBO firmware history.
    factory -> 02(Full) -> 04 -> ACRyan r3395 ASIAN

    Sergejk, did you connect PBO to TV through COMPOSITE? not HDMI?

    I think if you connect through COMPOSITE, you cannot see anything.
    Maybe connect through HDMI is possible.

    In my case, I have MULTI format display.

    if you flush with Playon!HD, startup video is PAL not NTSC.
    It means normal NTSC TV doesn't display it^^.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    4,905

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matze View Post
    I have flash a Xtreamer Firmware, but the remote (Harmony) doesn't work. How can i flash the PBO 02 wihtout a remote control
    How did you manage to flash ..? using Xtreamer image or just replacing the dvdplayer application ..?

    For the record, Xtreamer 2.0.1 is the last version reported to work with the Harmony.

    In both cases using rebooting with a USB key with the PBO firmware image, should trigger the emergency firmware recovery.

    If that didn't work and you need to control the Xtreamer GUI without a remote, you can kill the dvdplayer application and restart it via telnet then use the following keys

    Code:
    a - audio button
    b - takes you into the recording setup screen
    f - reverse play <<
    j - reverse zoom (starts at max zoom and goes back to 1)
    l - slow play reverse
    m - mute on/off
    n - skip to next title (not chapter)
    o - Shut down quickly
    p - skip to prior title (not chapter)
    q - go back 10 SECONDS
    r - start recording / switch to av
    s - subtitle toggle
    v - volume -
    z - normal zoom
    
    A - left
    B - 30 Second Skip
    D - right
    E - Delete
    F - Fast forward >>
    H - report some kind of status
    L - slow play forward
    M - Menu
    N - Next chapter
    O - shut down normally
    P - Prior chapter
    Q - Stop
    S - Play
    T- AV input screen
    V - volume +
    W - up
    X - down
    Z - Step / pause
    
    - - goto
    = - repeat a/b
    + - repeat button
    
    # - go to USB screen
    $ - go to REC directory
    0-9 - same as entering 0-9. Jumps to title.
    
    [ - source button
    { - home button
    , - return button
    / - go to setup menu
    \ - switch tv system
    : - switch tv system (not sure how it is different from \)
    
    ESC - Go to setup menu
    SPACE - OK/SELECT
    Source ..

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kuri View Post
    For what it's worth, here is the change log (omg!) from AC Ryan on their latest firmware. I'm not sure which of the features (all?) work on the PBO though. Maybe someone who has done the switch would be kind enough to comment.

    ...

    Source: http://www.playonhd.com/en/#support
    Their latest beta firmware r3643 supports YAMJ (Yet Another Movie Jukebox) and it is based on Realtek SDK 3.0.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    638

    Default

    If you can telnet in
    Code:
    telnet 192.168.x.xxx
    Code:
    login:root
    password:
    (password is blank)
    you can:

    Code:
    /usr/bin/stopall
    and then:

    Code:
    cd /usr/local/bin
    ./DvdPlayer
    Code:
    a - audio button 
    b - takes you into the recording setup screen 
    c - delete schedule when in recording, otherwise doesn't appear to  do anything 
    e - angle (reported by other users, not verified) 
    f - reverse play > 
    G - Asks for GCode. Not sure what the GCode is. Tried a VCR+ code  given the context, but the code I tried only crashed the player. 
    H - report some kind of status 
    L - slow play forward 
    M - Menu 
    N - Next chapter 
    O - shut down normally 
    P - Prior chapter 
    Q - Stop 
    S - Play 
    T- AV input screen 
    V - volume + 
    W - up 
    X - down 
    Z - Step / pause 
    
    - - goto 
    = - repeat a/b 
    + - repeat button 
    
    # - go to USB screen 
    $ - go to SPP directory when on another source 
    & - graphical file copy, looks nice. Much better than the  cut/copy/paste concept you can do from the remote. 
    ( - start performance logging 
    ) - stop performance logging 
    ~ - memory allocation status 
    0-9 - same as entering 0-9. Jumps to title. I did not know you could  jump to a specific title that way on this player, so something new. 
    
    [ - source button 
    ] - In the menu, will go to the last source accessed. 
    { - home button 
    , - return button 
    / - go to setup menu 
    \ - switch tv system 
    : - switch tv system (not sure how it is different from \) 
    
    ESC - Go to setup menu 
    Spacebar - Select (this is what the play button on the remote maps  to) 
    
    
    In engineering mode, you can type HELP and get this: 
    
    Engineering Mode Command List: 
    port: read or write value to specified address 
    setdebug: set audio/video debug flag 
    setbri : set Video In Brightness value (00~ff) 
    setcont : set Video In Contrast value (00~ff) 
    setsatu : set Video In Saturation value (00~ff) 
    sethue : set Video In Hue value (00~ff) 
    setscal : set the coefficients of VIN Scaling (0x10 
    00~0xFFFF) 
    setcolorm 
    : set VO hardware's Color Adjustment transformation matrix 
    copyfree: enable copy-free 
    netperf : Enable network performance meter. Use on or o 
    ff to tern on/off this feature 
    netperf nodecode, means streaming only withou 
    t decode. 
    setyc: set YC separation parameters 6 parameters 
    | save: save setting 
    | load: load setting 
    | default: use factory default setting 
    | show: show current setting 
    shell: Unix Shell to execute unix command 
    kill: kill the program immediately (to generate coredump) 
    quit: quit from command line interpreter
    (see: So you've lost your remote: An unwieldy keyboard hack to control your PBO for more details.)
    and then use your keyboard to get to the firmware update menu.

    EDIT: added in the ./DvdPlayer bit- thanks aasoror
    Last edited by wigout; 04-08-2010 at 01:07 AM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    92

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tskitishvili View Post
    I don't quite understand what you were trying to say or make a point.

    We have already figured out that PBO can be flashed with AC Ryan unlocked firmware and it works, although it may look as PBO is bricked because there is no picture after reboot. The reason is that the player starts in PAL (European) television mode, which is not supported by north American TVs. So unless you have a harmony remote which you can program to AC Ryan and then switch the mode using dedicated button, you are out or luck.

    People, please correct me if I'm wrong.
    I had a search in their forum and found:

    1. Playon HD firmware was blocked beginning r2388 that can be unblocked simply with replacement of 1 file "install_a" from firmware r1757 at the root level of the image. This release was not divided into 2 versions yet (European and Asian). So I expect there's still not a problem with PAL or NTSC.

    2. Beginning r2898 there are 2 versions, 1 for Europe and 1 for Asian.

    3. Current releases are r2901. Unlocking requires more complicated manipulation at DVD Player level of the image, it may create some unwanted incompatibilities.

    4. No lock for r1757. If we try to flash PBO with AC Ryan Playon HD, it may be the version to test.

    5. I'm interested in srt support: SRT support in Playon goes up 20 languages (English, French, Spanish,German, Russian, Italian, Bulgarian, Czech, Dutch, Hebrew,Hungarian, Slovak, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Chinese simplified, Chinese traditional, Japanese, Korean, and Vietnamese). Arabic is not supported. However one guy in their forum makes the Playon supports Arabic SRT UTF-8 subtitle by replacing Arial Unicode font in the Playon by Arial Unicode font from Windows XP (interesting!)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •